Bus Trip

5 Feb

Ok.

So I was on a little trip to Phan Rang. We started early in the morning with packing that big, old bus. Drivers in Vietnam are wierd, because they won’t go faster than 50 km/h so 150km to the first spot went like forever. But we were all in good mood and thanks to one guy from Holland we woke up with a loud as hell bloody beetroots song.  After few hours we came to the first spot. It looked really great so we all rushed to the beach. Unfortunatelly we had only 3 pumps (one of them was broken) and it took some time to pump all kites for around 30 people. When I launched my kite and did some warm-up tricks I knew that the spot is not as good as it looks. It was really flat but wind was very gusty. There were a lot of local kids watching curiously what is going on. After kiting we went to a town which I have no idea how it’s called and we spend there the night in a hotel. Next day we head to another spot. It was a huge lake but the wind was so light that we decided to come back to the first place. There situation looked complately diffrent. It was insane- I think it was something like 40 knots. I went out only for 15 minutes to do some loops. Water was too shallow so I didn’t want to hurt myself.  I probably can get some photos from the action (there was few people with cameras) but I don’t really know where are those guys.  I will try to do it tomorrow.

Leave a comment